Room No. 5

My mom is a nurse for more than 25 years now and every day she meets hundreds of people, scared and frightened cause of the operations they`re about to have. But to each of them she tries to explain, that there is nothing to be afraid of, that the doctors know what they are doing and that everything is going to be just fine. But… it`s easy to say this things, right? Well, when she found out she needs an operation all that words that she was always repeating to her patients… just wanished… in a second. Now she became one of them, one of the patients…

CSC_0739

On the day she was operated I was really down. And not just me, also my dad, brother and grandma. We were all worried. We were all waiting for the call from the doctor. You know, it looked like those worried relatieves in movies, that are walking up and down the hall and waiting for news. Well… the news were great. She was fine, but still sleeping after the operation. Two days passed by, so me and my dad wanted to see her, so we took all the necessary things for my mom and went to the hospital.

DSC_0759

Hospitals are cold and everything but cozy. We stopped in second floor. Silence. I couldn`t hear anything. So quite. The halls were long and when we were walking towards mom`s room I tought we were walking for ages. I was so happy to see my mom…

CSC_0689

Even now, in a hospital bed, she was beautiful as always. We both ran to her and huged her like we haven`t seen her for ages. Well, it sure felt like ages. It was really nice to see her. My dad sat on the bed next to her and after few minutes I realized he hasn`t move his eyes of her face. He starred at her like he was watching her for the first time. Her soft skin… her dark brown eyes… her cute nose…

CSC_0738

I never saw my father crying… but when I looked into his eyes… they were all wet. He looked at me, smiled and turned away. He pretended he was looking for something or thinking, but I saw him… He was wiping his nose… and the tears in his eyes. I was touched over this scene. Such emotions! You know, they have been married over 25 years and after all this time, to see this… it`s just amazing how strong can love be.

DSC_0693

My father often shows his emotions. But… on his own way. When he hugs me I feel his love and I can feel that I`m always gonna be his little girl, no matter how old I am. He thinks he will always protect me from the world and from bad things. And you know what… in his arms I don`t want to grow up. Cause I feel safe… and I fell that nobody can hurt me.

DSC_0708

With my mom and my dad around I know I`m gonna be fine. But if one of them  is missing… that means that also half of my heart is missing. I really don`t know what I would do without them. They are most wonderful people I know, ful of kindness, understanding and love. And they look amazing together… Mom, get well soon! I love ya…

DSC_0764

14 komentarjev

  1. hm … prvič, moram reči, da si mela kr jajca, tole fotkat, meni ne vem, če bi mi zneslo …

    drugič – zgodba, pa čeprav, žal, resnična, mi je zelo všeč, mislim kombinacijo besede in slike. pa zelo všeč mi je, da si izkoristila vso možno naravno svetlobo in naredila fotke brez fleša in s tem pustila fotkam tisti pravi feeling.

    tvoji mami pa – čimprejšnje in čimbolj “nežno” okrevanje. 🙂

  2. Posted by FUma on februar 8, 2009 at 11:29 pop

    Vesel sem zate in za tvoje…naj bo še naprej vse okej..

  3. se strinjam… mi je všeč, da znaš delati z razpoložljivo svetlobo…
    ful lep zapis je tole; tvoji mami pa želim, da čim prej okreva

  4. hvala vsem trem… 🙂

  5. Ja upam da ti mama čim prej okreva. Drgač lepe slike, svetloba in ČB greta super skupej. Drgač pa si fajn, da greš to tko slikat, men je bolnica letos 3x zamorila in odnesla 3 člane družine. Tako da… nevem če bi imel željo ali pa sploh jajca, da bi to slikal.
    Ful všeč:D

  6. lep poklon staršem, hitro okrevanje mami. hitro se poznajo čustva, ki jih vložiš v slikanje.

  7. Posted by sergeja on februar 9, 2009 at 12:24 pop

    petra vsaka čast!!!….neverjetne slike in neverjetna zgodba….človek težko ostane ravnodušen…želim čim hitrejše okrevanje mami!

  8. I hope your mother feels well soon.

  9. Zakon.

  10. @nejc: žal mi je za vse tvoje, k so tam ostali… upam da bo to leto boljše zate… res… 😦

    @alt jr: hvala

    @Sergeja: mami je že boljše… danes je že ustala in hodi… jeeej!!!

    @Stacey: thanks girl… 😉

    @Alan: 😀

  11. Tale zapis je pa najboljši kar sem jih kadarkoli pri tebi prebrala 🙂 . Me veseli, da imaš tako prijetno in toplo družino 🙂 . Vse dobro vam vsem 🙂 .

  12. Posted by Andrej on februar 13, 2009 at 5:27 pop

    Odlična zgodba in vesel sem da je z mami vse OK!

    Vedno z veseljem stopim v ordinacijo kjer ona dela 🙂 (pa tud če sm bolan), ker dejansko vedno spravi človeka v dobro voljo!!!

    LP, Andrej

  13. Posted by Misa Persin on februar 23, 2009 at 12:11 pop

    Draga Petra!

    Navdušena sem nad tvojimi atraktivnimi fotkami. Posebej sem ganjena ob prebiranju fotozgodbe tvoje mami Nataše ob operaciji. Lepo, da imaš tako lep in spošljitv odnos do svojih staršev in družine. Želim ti vse dobro, uspešno delo in predvsem tisto, kar si sama najbolj želiš.

    Lepo te pozdravljam,
    Miša Peršin

  14. @Anita: hvala

    @Andrej: mami se te poskuša spomnit, pa ji ne uspe… sej veš… vsak dan 100 pacientov 😦 se pa zahvaljuje za lepe besede

    @Miša: hvala za lep komentar in prebiranje mojega bloga. Z mami je vsak dan boljše in boljše… upamo na hitro okrevanje. Lepo se imej in prosim pozdravi vse doma 😀

Oddajte komentar

